Self Forgiveness

Image source : Google

Recognizing uncomfortable thoughts and feelings can sometimes be an eyesore. Letting go of feelings associated with bad actions can be difficult, why is it so hard to forgive yourself? I often hear that forgiving someone is hard and forgiving yourself is even harder. For me, I find it easy to forgive people, but it is difficult to forgive myself. These thoughts can be overwhelming, and I am writing to eliminate these terrible feelings by listing the things I will forgive myself for:

I am forgiving myself for my past.

I am forgiving myself for opportunities I didn’t embrace, for taking time for where I need to be

I forgiving myself for being sad over things I have no control over

I am forgiving myself for my lost dreams and hopes

I am forgiving myself for my laziness

I am forgiving myself for self doubts, for times I have told myself , I am not enough, for times I have lost confidence in doing things.

I am forgiving myself for people I have judged

I am forgiving myself for allowing fear get the best part of me

I am forgiving myself for ignorance

I am forgiving myself every unhealthy choices I have made, for every mistake I created.

I am forgiving myself ahead for the things that will come.

I am reflecting, breathing deep and allowing myself embrace self forgiveness.

I believe forgiveness is a process , and it’s life changing. Hopefully it will help me to where I need to be within myself.

Does this resonate with you?

Do you find it difficult to forgive people?

Is it easy forgiving yourself ?

What do you need to forgive yourself for?

I would like to hear from you. Please share in the comment section🤗🙏

Published by Oluwaseyi Akorede

Hello...…. My name is Oluwaseyi Akorede, a Striving Muslimah, Wife, Mother, Kitchen Enthusiast, a Story teller, Freestyle Writer and a HR Generalist. I write about things that inspire me, parenting, food and random things. I believe in sharing and helping people because I derive pleasure from it. I want to share my knowledge with world and I hope and pray it becomes beneficial for everyone. Thanks for being here!

One thought on “Self Forgiveness

  1. Such a thoughtful write up… I personally look forward to your write ups…

    I tend to forgive myself quickly with my slogan “ it’s not a big deal, that is fine & it’s Okay” 😊… but I find it difficult to forgive others. Since I heard a preacher explaining Forgiveness as doing oneself a favour… I’m learning to forgive others… (I’m a work in progress@ forgiving others) so help me God 🙈🙏🏾

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started